about us


NewSpace Systems (NSS) is a trusted multinational spacecraft components and sub-systems manufacturer headquartered in South Africa, with branches in North America, Europe, and Oceania. Leaders in the area of Guidance, Navigation and Control (GNC) products, NSS are supporting the majority of the commercial spacecraft manufacturers, including several blue-chip companies and constellations of 500 satellites and more. Currently exporting to 27 countries across 6 continents, NSS is rapidly increasing its market share.

NSS is focused on delivering high-quality solutions and services. Whether offering clients access to flight proven off-the-shelf GNC products or, working closely with clients to develop custom solutions, the NSS team understands that each mission is unique and strives to enable the mission success of our partners through close collaboration. In space failure is not an option and therefore manufacturing is done by technicians who closely follow the rigorous ECSS standards and are certified by the European Space Agency (ESA). NSS’s state-of-the-art cleanroom facilities comply with the ISO 14644-1 standard, with their Quality Management System ISO 9001:2015 certified.



James Barrington-Brown

Founder & CEO

Tanya Lerm


Leehandi de Witt

Sales & Marketing Manager

Fernando Anthony

Quality Assurance Manager

Madelein de Swardt

Supply Chain Manager

Sunell Cronje

Finance & Admin Manager

Dewald Koegelenberg

Production Manager

Alvin Mulamula

Project Manager

Laurraine Martins

Human Resources

Siziwe Kuboni

Office Administrator

Denver Elbrink

Assembly Techniciam

David Gey v Pittius

Senior Design Engineer

Michael Dowries

Technical Sales Engineer

Ané Kotze

Marketing Lead

Wendy du Toit

Finance Officer

Terrence Meiring

Test Lead

Lawrence Ngubane


Facilities Lead

JP Rossouw

Premie Pillay


Peter Booi

Technical Production Lead

Wilhelmina Rossouw

Quality Control

Nike Ackerman

Junior Engineer

Lorrette Visagie

Quality Assurance

Ettienne Wium

Senior Design Engineer

Fatima Joseph

Product Assembler

Lee-Anne Kannemeyer

Assembly Technician

Ramon Faesen

Junior Engineer

Alison Mbem


Katlego Zengele

Assembly Technician

Shane Martin

Senior Design Engineer

Anita Marinus

Assembly Technician

Lourens Janse van Rensburg

Design Engineer

Asanda Myaca


Llewellyn Kriedemann

Senior Engineer

Funi Fetumani

Quality Control

Unathi Mana

Test Technician

Robin Attewell

Design Engineer

Hayworth van Graan


Kenneth Wenn


Gareth Gericke

Design Engineer

James Ainsworth

Junior Design Engineer